No Bun In This Oven

A great WordPress.com site

Kelly Clarkson can suck it

on November 26, 2013

I’m so sick of seeing headlines about Kelly Clarkson’s pregnancy. She got married in September and was very vocal about how they were going to start trying right away and she hoped to be pregnant by Christmas. But unlike myself who was stupid and told the whole world when we started trying, she actually got pregnant. Like, immediately.

So now I’m seeing all these headlines about her nausea and in spite of her delicate condition I just want to punch her. Stop rubbing your fertile uterus in my face! It’s aggravating to see someone so unaware of what some women go through, and telling everyone about it suggesting she has no fear of miscarriage. Well guess what Kelly, some of us don’t have it so easy, so I hope you’re super damn grateful!

I’m so irritable today. 13 dpIUI and BFN. I’m sure I’m done, the IUI didn’t work. But here I am googling “BFN 13 dpo turned positive” and convincing myself the result will change. It totally could! But it probably won’t*.Do you know how many HPTs I took yesterday? four. Ridiculous. I need to get a freaking grip.

To top it off my coworker just got professional pics of her kids and is showing them to everyone ooing and ahhing. BARF.

I did deactivate my Facebook, which feels weird. I didn’t post a lot, but I did look at it a lot. I’m sure my friend is posting ten million pics of her baby that I’m missing, but they’ll still be there if I decide to go back. Feels good not being ambushed by it.

I’m always amazed that as little faith that I have that any of these treatments will work, I’m always so disappointed. My sub conscious must have its hopes up.

*for reals I know it could still turn BFP, but I need to start letting myself down easy.

10 responses to “Kelly Clarkson can suck it

  1. Becky says:

    I know how you feel- I hate seeing celebs get pregnant.

    I’m still hoping (like you) that your BFN will turn in to a BFP!!!!!!

  2. Allison says:

    I had to violently press unsubscribe to a girl on youtube who were complaining ‘we got pregnant right after we tried, AGAIN!’. her husband said ‘i wanted to try a little longer’. I want to get off the Internet if not for all you gals and this support community.

  3. Rachel says:

    Hi from ICLW. I can’t stand when celebs get pregnant and it’s shoved in all our faces like they’re the first person to ever conceive. I have a couple friends on facebook who announce pregnancies at 5 and 6 weeks pregnant! Man, to be that naive thinking that a BFP at 5 weeks equals a healthy baby in 35 weeks! I’ve recently taken a facebook and news hiatus, so I didn’t know she was pregnant…and I have to be honest, I really do feel better.

    I really hope your BFN turns BFP!

    http://www.askaninfertile.blogspot.ca

  4. AlleyRose says:

    Ugh, I’m so sorry. Celebrity or not, its so hard seeing people declare that they’ll get pregnant quick (and then do). I really hope that your BFN turns into a BFP (but totally understand preparing yourself to be let down).

  5. Is there any way we can deactivate Google? Or temporarily lock ourselves out of it during the 2 week wait? haha

  6. Chrissie says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog. Wishing you your bfp very soon!! I’m so sorry that you are in the horrible wait. I was a monster with the pregnancy tests when we were trying. Hang in there – I look forward to following your story!

  7. rosiedd78 says:

    SUPER ANNOYING! On all counts. 😦

Leave a Reply

