No Bun In This Oven

A great WordPress.com site

Moving On, Moving Forward

on April 13, 2014

I have fully disappeared, friends, and I’m so sorry! I haven’t been posting, I haven’t been reading, I haven’t been commenting. A lot has been happening for me. I have a new position at work that is much more demanding (which means no blogging during my lunch hour, as I hardly have one anymore), and we have officially decided to adopt and selected an agency. I feel really excited for the next steps and getting off the IF roller coaster. I feel hopeful for the first time in a long time. My period started today and I don’t even care. THAT is something I haven’t felt in a long time.

Though I still care so much about everyone I’ve come to know through their blogs, I am just not in a place where I am super interested in DPO, IUI, IVF and the like. Not that I don’t care (I do!) but that I have other things to focus on, and I am loving not caring so much about things like this. I am loving that they don’t run my life anymore. I fully intend on coming back to find out what is going on for everyone and keeping up on things, but for now I am taking a break from it, and from blogging. Not to mention that since I am moving to a different path to parenthood, I will probably be seeking out other bloggers on the same path. I also started a new blog (this time with the full knowledge and participation of my husband) about our adoption journey. This one is for friends and family to read and find out what we’re going through and what the process looks like. It is not a place where I will vent when someone tells me that “now that you’re adopting, you’ll probably get pregnant!” (let me tell you, literally every single person on earth from my boss to my dad has said this), so I will still keep this blog as my sacred private space.

If you would like to keep up with that process, the new blog can be found at www[dot]babyiwagoshi[dot]wordpress[dot]com. I just ask that you don’t mention or link back to this blog, as my husband still doesn’t know it exists and I would hate for anyone I know to wind up over here. Feel free to comment, though.

In short, I am still here, and I will be back and more active I’m sure, especially during what will be an unpredictably long wait to be chosen by expecting parents. I wish you all the best of luck in creating your family, however that comes to happen. Ta ta for now!

5 responses to “Moving On, Moving Forward

  1. Wonderful news on the adoption front! I’m so glad you and hubby came to a meeting of the minds. Good luck!!!

  2. Congratulations on your new journey. πŸ™‚ I will be following the new blog!!!

    Wish you the best of luck!

  3. A. says:

    Congratulations! I hope the adoption process is as speedy and painless as possible πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

